Show reviews that mention
irs tax money taxes case service people state payment phone
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible experience

Did not return my calls or e-mails, never did what they said they were going to do. No resolution of taxes. I fired them. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

View full review
1 comment
#1984141

Hello, thank you for reaching out to us regarding your experience. We are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your services.

We would like to speak with you about your time with Tax Defense Network, but we’re having difficulty locating your file. Would you please contact our Client Care department at (877) 856-5118 so we may better assist you?

ID
#2421470 Review #2421470 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tax Defense Network Taxi Service
Pros
  • Was drawn in by sales pitch
Cons
  • After payment no work done as promised
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
This is the second time that I feel your company have advantage of my situation by taking my money and no service provided. The first time in 2018 after no communication of service therefore I canceled the agreement. The second time 01/06/2021 Gary Issac reached out me...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1978903

Hello, Timothy. We would like to sincerely apologize for the difficulties you have experienced with Tax Defense Network.

The experience you have described is not the type of service we strive to provide to our clients. Please understand that we take your concerns seriously and we appreciate you providing your feedback regarding this matter.

Our management team will be communicating with you further regarding the information you’ve provided. We again, would like to sincerely apologize for this negative experience and hope to use this information to create better customer experiences in the future.

ID
#2398205 Review #2398205 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manchester, Kentucky
Loss
$950
Preferred solution
Cancellation / Refund
New Reviewer

Never ever use their service

First they take the money under a promise of great service and sky encrusted in diamonds. After they got the money, it's meh... nothing they promised in the initial sales pitch is going to happen. It's a convenient business model: if you take the money first, why would you delver anything you promised? In the end I paid them $4500. All they did is an installment plan for this money. Moreover!!! They leaked (or sold) my information!!! They took my money and didn't deliver what they promised, but suddenly after their failure, I started getting phone calls from complete strangers offering their "tax service". All these helpers know my phone number and my name and are aware of my predicaments. It looks like they have sold my information to the next scammers in chain to suck out more money from me. In my case, I am broke, lost my job, struggling to find a new one. At the same time I was left with a tax debt. In the initial phone conversation the guy was talking at length how great and successful they are at solving my kind of problems. He promised they will easily settle my debt. He convinced me to signed up the documents and pay. The guy they assigned to my case was strange. He never remembered what we discussed over the phone. After a month of waiting he told me, oh yeah, sorry, I checked your numbers, we cannot do it. I was: you saw the numbers a month ago, yesterday they worked, today they suddenly don't? Another thing they always insist on talking over phone, like it's last century and email doesn't exist. So no paper trail is left behind. The bottom line is, what they have done you probably can do yourself with a little bit of research and effort. Definitely for much less money. Plus, your information won't be leaked to other scammers.
View full review
ID
#1711271 Review #1711271 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Beaverton, Oregon
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
New Reviewer

2018 taxes

Update by user Aug 17, 2019

09//7/2019 Case is not resolved

Original review posted by user Aug 17, 2019
I used this company in 2017 and they were OK so I used them for my 2018 taxes. They have never reduced my taxes as their claims on TV. When I asked about it, I was told well you all make too much money but we can prevent the added interest and set up a monthly payment plan. When they did our 433-D form I found an error & I call and also faxed in the correction on the form.That's another thing; you cannot get you case worker when you call. You have to leave a voice message and they will only call the customer every two weeks. I think that's ridiculous. Finally I was told that my 2018 taxes were completed and that payments would stay the same as the prior year. Later I started receiving letters from IRS stating that we had to pay the 2018 tax amount in full by the end of August 2019. Tax Defense had assured me that this was taken care of and all I needed to do was make sure I made my monthly payments on time. Whenever I call to try to get answers I'm always told we'll have a supervisor to call you. I don't trust me and I won't do any business with them any more but I paid too much money for them to do nothing. I plan to continue to follow up and file on then until they do it right and I get what I've paid for.Their web-site is very misleading. They make all these promises that they don't intend to keep. Something like this can get a person in a lot of trouble with this company leading you to think things are taken care of when Tax Defense just really scammed you out of your money and leave you hanging. Lois Robinson Texas leddie60rn@***.com
View full review
ID
#1626361 Review #1626361 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville East, Florida
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Preparation
Pros
  • Were easy to talk to and sounded professional
Cons
  • Department switching without notifying me who to contact
  • Total liars on binding contract
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$2600
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Rip off liars

Never got back to me on a regular time table and I had 8 people in 2 years to work with. Was given bad advice never sent me any paper work on my account .Thinking about fileing with the BBB.
View full review
ID
#1611872 Review #1611872 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
South Charleston, West Virginia
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution

Not good lied to from the beginning.....

I took matters into my own hands do your homework yourself.... Get a lawyer you will get better results..
View full review
ID
#1589870 Review #1589870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
City Of Saint Peters, Missouri

Rip off

After giving tax defense network $8,000.00 an waiting over a year the got done 2 of the 8 filings I asked for. In that time the state took my car the feds garnished my social security and took my driving licence. I also got a letter from the feds that I owe $600.00 more for filing late. This company stinks Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
View full review
1 comment
#1710960

Thank You for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a pleasurable one.

We are always striving to be better and with your help, we will be. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience, please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 888-829-0563 ext 611 or Email us at wecare@moneysolver.org

ID
#1539186 Review #1539186 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Rochelle, New York
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
New Reviewer

Do not ue it is a scam

ON 11/6/18 I ASKED ABOUT LOWERING MY TAX BILL AT LEAST 50 % I WAS TOLD THEY HAVE PEOPLE WHO WORK WITH THE IRS. THEY ASKED FOR $4750 UP FRONT. I OWED $22005.00 I WAS MAKING AN INITIAL PYMT OF $12005. THEN MONTHLY PYMT OF AT LEAST$277.78, AFTER CHECKING HIS SUPERVISER DAN TOLD ME THEY LOWERED MY PAYMT TO $164.90 UNTIL A TAX SPECIALIST CONTACTS ME TO GIVE ME THE AMOUNT TO BE LOWERED. ON 11/13/18 ROBIN ELLEGE WAS ASSIGNED MY TAX SPECIALIST SHE ASKED FOR MY RETURN AND IRS NOTICES. HER FINAL RESPONSE ON 12/5 WAS WITH AN ADDITIONAL PYMENT OF $155 per month for 72 months fee would be $31 instead of $225. THAT WAS MORE THEN I OWED. THIS PLACE WAS A SCAM. I COULD HAVE USE THAT 4750 TO PAY MY TAX BILL. I AM 72 YRS OLD& HAD A STROKE, I TOLD THEM THAT.
View full review
2 comments
#1710962

Thank You for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience, please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 888-829-0563 ext 611 or Email us at wecare@moneysolver.org We look forward to making things right.

#1680376

Sir I am sorry, if you are still in need of consultation please feel free to contact our firm jgeorge@***.com. My name is ryan I look forward to speaking with you.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1524145 Review #1524145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
New Reviewer

TOTAL SCAM

KEPT STRING YOU ON. DID NOTHING IN 5 MONTHS. AND WHEN I CANCELLED THEY STARTED TO CHARGE A NONYHLY FEE. I TOLD THEM I HAD A STROKE. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE,
View full review
1 comment
#1710959

We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a pleasurable one. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 888-829-0563 ext 611 or Email us at wecare@moneysolver.org We would love the opportunity to make things right.

ID
#1523510 Review #1523510 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
Cons
  • Told me i could negotiate a discount which was not true
  • After payment no work done as promised
  • Whole experience was a complete waste of money
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$4750
Preferred solution
Full refund

Wrip off company

These people are a joke they charged us over 3k to do absolutely nothing accept excuse after excuse and they ask for the same information 15 times we never hear anything from them for months at a time i I send numerous emails that go un answered , i am stopping payment to them with my bank i bet things will get done then DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
View full review
3 comments
#1761430

I paid over $5k to get my tax issues resolved over 4 years ago. Now both my husband's & my social security benefits are being reduced by 15% per month b/c Tax Defense has done NOTHING.

I have sent more emails and made more phone calls to them and they still do not respond or reply. I have consulted with several attorney's and am in the process of suing this good for nothing company.

#1710955

Thank You for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a pleasurable one.

We are always striving to be better and with your help, we will be. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience, please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 888-829-0563 ext 611 or Email us at wecare@moneysolver.org

#1761433
@Huckleberry

Yes, I'll do just that so you can again ignore people that trusted your BS adds and fake recommendations. Get ready to deal with my lawyers and get prepared to face a judge.

View more comments (2)
ID
#1506088 Review #1506088 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Burlington, Vermont
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

False Marketing/Decent Service - There are better/cheaper alternatives

I mis-reported stock sales in 2016 and was contacted by the IRS to pay back $16k in taxes + nearly $3k in penalties and interest. I contacted the Tax Defense Network and they said while they couldn't guarantee I could get the interest and penalties waived, that they had never seen a situation in which that hadn't happened with a case like mine. So I paid their $2,500 fee thinking at the very least I won't have to deal directly with the IRS and that the service would pay for itself by getting the penalties and interest waived. I was ecstatic when they audited my taxes and found that the IRS was wrong, that I didn't owe $16k but only $10k...great...then I wait and wait and wait...10 months before I get the go-ahead to pay the taxes but they were only able to waive $90 of the nearly $2k penalties and interest. Worse yet, I was told by the Money Resolver contact that they never get those fees waived...now I'm really mad because I was sold a line that I based on my decision on. In retrospect, I should have just taken it to my tax accountant who would have found the IRS discrepancy for a fraction of the cost. The other problem was that I had the money to pay the IRS 8 months before it was resolved but was told to wait to pay so that they could negotiate with the IRS...Mistake because then I ended up paying more penalties and interest during that time! From what I can tell, it's not that hard to contact the IRS and work this stuff out without this service. They also were slow to keep me up to date with the status and passed me off to different departments along the way. Get a good tax accountant and then work with the IRS and your tax accountant directly.
View full review
1 comment
#1710954

Thank You for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a pleasurable one.

We are always striving to be better and with your help, we will be. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience, please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 888-829-0563 ext 611 or Email us at wecare@moneysolver.org

ID
#1479865 Review #1479865 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
Pros
  • Were easy to talk to and sounded professional
  • Did a good audit which saved me money
  • Took my transaction from beginning to end
Cons
  • Bad advice about waiting to pay the irs which cost me more money
  • Department switching without notifying me who to contact
  • Told me i could negotiate a discount which was not true
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I wish i had gone to them

Ripped off by Tax Defense Network. almost a year and got my accounts Levied by IRS and State.
View full review
1 comment
#1710957

Thank You for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a pleasurable one.

We are always striving to be better and with your help, we will be. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience, please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 888-829-0563 ext 611 or Email us at wecare@moneysolver.org

ID
#1476663 Review #1476663 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Service
Tax Defense Network Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME, EFFORT, PATIENCE, and few THOUSAND DOLLARS!!

After over a year and a half of this "Company" outright LYING and changing agents on me over and over and over, I think it was 5 agents I went through , having to start over every single time. Ultimately having to go " Customer service" or whatever they call the scharade department, they have someone in "upper management" convince me that they had contacted the IRS and claimed my debt to the IRS uncollectable. I was thrilled until recently talking with a representative from the IRS and finding out they had never gotten a call or any notification from "TDN" and I was within a month of getting my house Levy , and my debt had gone up 10k more then it was when I originally started the process due to interest and penalties. After all the countless promises , lies and hours and hours of phone calls and emails, it was all a scam!
View full review
1 comment
#1648678

OMG!!! This is my experience exactly.

Someone was being really rude and asked why didn't you just shove out the money to IRS in one of the comments.

One size does not fit all. The $8K I paid was just a drop in the bucket from what they said I owed and now here I am with another agent starting over again almost to the day one year later.

ID
#1352488 Review #1352488 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
Cons
  • Lies and excuses
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$4500
Preferred solution
Full refund

Waste of money

8 different case workers. Over 7 thousand dollars paid to them. Leins that kill my credit Never even told about special government programs to pay back taxes. My issues could have been over by paying the same amount I have paid them to the government. They have changed their name now because of poor service, I’m sure.
View full review
ID
#1336307 Review #1336307 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
New Reviewer

Haven't gotten anything done!!! Just taking our money.

After starting in late January-early Febuary at $272.00 per month, our "SO-CALLED" agent, Heather Higgenbotham, has not done anything to resolve our problems. She wont give us a call back or respond to any of my last 4 emails. We do get a biweekly email for payment reminders... So upset about all of this. Our payment agreement plan is almost up, yet nothing has been done.
View full review
ID
#1313624 Review #1313624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Brands Related to Tax Defense Network

logo

MoneySolver

0 Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article