Most helpful review
Hired them to help with an IRS issue, nothing they promised has been done. Going to the FL Bar, in attempt to obtain refund. User's recommendation: Steer Clear
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2110264

Hello. We are very sorry to hear you've experienced difficulty reaching our team.

Our team takes communication concerns very seriously, so we would be more than happy to assist you in addressing this matter. Unfortunately, we are unable to identify you based on the information provided and will ask that you contact our Client Care team directly so we may assist you further.

Please call (877) 856-5118 to speak with our team today. We hope to hear from you soon and look forward to improving your TDN experience!

ID
#3205797 Review #3205797 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cabot, Arkansas
New Reviewer
My case was dropped last fall (2020) because all my information was not received but the company has continued to debit the monthly fee from my bank account. Since they must still consider me a customer I want them to pick up my case again and see it through to...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2076550

[This response was originally provided to our customer on 09/28/2021] Hello, Vicki. Thank you for contacting Tax Defense Network regarding your concerns.

We would be more than happy to continue forward with your services and address your concerns about your account.

At this time, we are unable to identify your account using the information provided. So to best assist you, we ask that you contact our Client Care Team at (877) 856 - 5118 as soon as you are able.

ID
#2852601 Review #2852601 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible experience

Did not return my calls or e-mails, never did what they said they were going to do. No resolution of taxes. I fired them. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

View full review
1 comment
#2076552

[This response was originally provided to our customer on 02/16/2021] Hello, thank you for reaching out to us regarding your experience. We are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your services.

We would like to speak with you about your time with Tax Defense Network, but we’re having difficulty locating your file. Would you please contact our Client Care department at (877) 856-5118 so we may better assist you?

ID
#2421470 Review #2421470 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tax Defense Network Taxi Service
Pros
  • Was drawn in by sales pitch
Cons
  • After payment no work done as promised
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cancellation/Refund

This is the second time that I feel your company have advantage of my situation by taking my money and no service provided. The first time in 2018 after no communication of service therefore I canceled the agreement. The second time 01/06/2021 Gary Issac reached out me on a notice from IRS that we both received addressed to me on additional taxes added. I made it clear to him that I was already in a payment plan with the IRS &;;;;;;;;;;;;;; KY Revenue. He convinced me that he could take a look at my returns and save me money or at least get my payments reduced, plus get the IRS payment stopped until another agreement is successful. On 01/28/2021 I contacted Gary Issac and informed him that I have not heard from anyone concerning my case. After that Tyrone Taylor (EA) (615--953-****) called me for the first time and he was surprised to hear that I was already in a payment agreement but he offered to take a look at my returns and for me to return a signed power of attorney alone with my tax returns. He also stated that he could not guarantee the IRS would suspend any installment schedule payments for the time being. After giving it a lot of thought and twenty plus days of no correspondence I am requesting that agreement to be canceled and a refund.
View full review
1 comment
#2076554

[This review was originally responded to on 02/02/2021] Hello, Timothy. We would like to sincerely apologize for the difficulties you have experienced with Tax Defense Network.

The experience you have described is not the type of service we strive to provide to our clients. Please understand that we take your concerns seriously and we appreciate you providing your feedback regarding this matter.

Our management team will be communicating with you further regarding the information you’ve provided. We again, would like to sincerely apologize for this negative experience and hope to use this information to create better customer experiences in the future.

ID
#2398205 Review #2398205 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manchester, Kentucky
Loss
$950
Preferred solution
Cancellation / Refund
New Reviewer
First they take the money under a promise of great service and sky encrusted in diamonds. After they got the money, it's meh... nothing they promised in the initial sales pitch is going to happen. It's a convenient business model: if you take the money first, why would...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2076549

Deaundra, thank you for providing this feedback about your TDN experience. While it's been some time since you've left this review, we want you to know that we consider our client feedback to be an invaluable tool to improve our services.

We are sorry to hear of the difficulties you encountered while working to resolve your tax matters. Our team is also truly saddened to know that you felt our services weren't of value to you. We can assure you that we take the protection of our client information very seriously.

Though, we understand receiving calls from other entities was not only frustrating but also confusing. We want you to know that the information provided here is important to us, and we certainly plan to utilize this information to create better client experiences in the future.

ID
#1711271 Review #1711271 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Beaverton, Oregon
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
New Reviewer
Update by user Aug 17, 2019

09//7/2019 Case is not resolved

Original review posted by user Aug 17, 2019
I used this company in 2017 and they were OK so I used them for my 2018 taxes. They have never reduced my taxes as their claims on TV. When I asked about it, I was told well you all make too much money but we can prevent the added...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2076555

[This review was originally responded to on 09/28/2021] Tax Defense Network takes our client concerns very seriously and uses all client feedback as an opportunity to create better experiences in the future. This client's concerns were brought to our attention and addressed by our team. We appreciate this honest feedback and are grateful to have the chance to create a better experience for them.

ID
#1626361 Review #1626361 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville East, Florida
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Preparation
Pros
  • Were easy to talk to and sounded professional
Cons
  • Total liars on binding contract
  • Department switching without notifying me who to contact
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$2600
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Rip off liars

Never got back to me on a regular time table and I had 8 people in 2 years to work with. Was given bad advice never sent me any paper work on my account .Thinking about fileing with the BBB.
View full review
1 comment
#2069307

Tax Defense Network takes our client concerns very seriously and uses all client feedback as an opportunity to create better experiences in the future. While representative changes are unavoidable, our team tries to make these transitions as seamless as possible.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the impact these changes had on your experience with our team. We would also like to thank you for this feedback and for allowing us the chance to improve our services moving forward.

ID
#1611872 Review #1611872 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
South Charleston, West Virginia
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
I took matters into my own hands do your homework yourself.... Get a lawyer you will get better results..
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2069312

Tax Defense Network takes our client concerns very seriously and uses all client feedback as an opportunity to create better experiences in the future. We are truly sorry to hear you felt our services weren't of value to you.

While we can certainly address a client's tax matters with professional guidance, we also provide many free resources on our website at taxdefensenetwork.com.

This information allows our clients, or anyone struggling with a tax concern, the ability to choose the best way to address their situations. We'd like to thank you for this feedback about your experience and hope you reached a satisfactory resolution for your tax matters.

ID
#1589870 Review #1589870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
City Of Saint Peters, Missouri

Rip off

After giving tax defense network $8,000.00 an waiting over a year the got done 2 of the 8 filings I asked for. In that time the state took my car the feds garnished my social security and took my driving licence. I also got a letter from the feds that I owe $600.00 more for filing late. This company stinks Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
View full review
1 comment
#1710960

Thank You for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a pleasurable one.

We are always striving to be better and with your help, we will be. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience, please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 888-829-0563 ext 611 or Email us at wecare@moneysolver.org

ID
#1539186 Review #1539186 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Rochelle, New York
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
New Reviewer
ON 11/6/18 I ASKED ABOUT LOWERING MY TAX BILL AT LEAST 50 % I WAS TOLD THEY HAVE PEOPLE WHO WORK WITH THE IRS. THEY ASKED FOR $4750 UP FRONT. I OWED $22005.00 I WAS MAKING AN INITIAL PYMT OF $12005. THEN MONTHLY PYMT OF AT LEAST$277.78, AFTER CHECKING HIS SUPERVISER...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2076556

[This review was originally responded to by a member of the TDN team on 07/02/2019] Thank You for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience, please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 888-829-0563 ext 611 or Email us at wecare@moneysolver.org We look forward to making things right.

View more comments
ID
#1524145 Review #1524145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
New Reviewer

TOTAL SCAM

KEPT STRING YOU ON. DID NOTHING IN 5 MONTHS. AND WHEN I CANCELLED THEY STARTED TO CHARGE A NONYHLY FEE. I TOLD THEM I HAD A STROKE. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE,
View full review
1 comment
#2076557

[This review was originally responded to by a TDN representative on 07/02/2019] We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a pleasurable one. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 888-829-0563 ext 611 or Email us at wecare@moneysolver.org We would love the opportunity to make things right.

ID
#1523510 Review #1523510 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
Cons
  • Whole experience was a complete waste of money
  • After payment no work done as promised
  • Told me i could negotiate a discount which was not true
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$4750
Preferred solution
Full refund

Wrip off company

These people are a joke they charged us over 3k to do absolutely nothing accept excuse after excuse and they ask for the same information 15 times we never hear anything from them for months at a time i I send numerous emails that go un answered , i am stopping payment to them with my bank i bet things will get done then DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
View full review
3 comments
#1761430

I paid over $5k to get my tax issues resolved over 4 years ago. Now both my husband's & my social security benefits are being reduced by 15% per month b/c Tax Defense has done NOTHING.

I have sent more emails and made more phone calls to them and they still do not respond or reply. I have consulted with several attorney's and am in the process of suing this good for nothing company.

#1710955

Thank You for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a pleasurable one.

We are always striving to be better and with your help, we will be. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience, please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 888-829-0563 ext 611 or Email us at wecare@moneysolver.org

#1761433
@Huckleberry Zrp

Yes, I'll do just that so you can again ignore people that trusted your BS adds and fake recommendations. Get ready to deal with my lawyers and get prepared to face a judge.

View more comments (2)
ID
#1506088 Review #1506088 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Burlington, Vermont
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer
I mis-reported stock sales in 2016 and was contacted by the IRS to pay back $16k in taxes + nearly $3k in penalties and interest. I contacted the Tax Defense Network and they said while they couldn't guarantee I could get the interest and penalties waived, that they...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2076558

[This review was originally responded to by a TDN representative on 07/02/2019] Thank You for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a pleasurable one.

We are always striving to be better and with your help, we will be. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience, please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 888-829-0563 ext 611 or Email us at wecare@moneysolver.org

ID
#1479865 Review #1479865 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
Pros
  • Were easy to talk to and sounded professional
  • Took my transaction from beginning to end
  • Did a good audit which saved me money
Cons
  • Bad advice about waiting to pay the irs which cost me more money
  • Department switching without notifying me who to contact
  • Told me i could negotiate a discount which was not true
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I wish i had gone to them

Ripped off by Tax Defense Network. almost a year and got my accounts Levied by IRS and State.
View full review
1 comment
#1710957

Thank You for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a pleasurable one.

We are always striving to be better and with your help, we will be. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience, please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 888-829-0563 ext 611 or Email us at wecare@moneysolver.org

ID
#1476663 Review #1476663 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Service
Tax Defense Network Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer
After over a year and a half of this "Company" outright LYING and changing agents on me over and over and over, I think it was 5 agents I went through , having to start over every single time. Ultimately having to go " Customer service" or whatever they call the...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2076562

Danny, thank you for providing this feedback about your TDN experience. While it's been some time since you've left this review, we want you to know that we consider our client feedback a valuable tool for our team to improve our services.

We are truly sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your experience but appreciate you bringing this information to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to improve our processes moving forward. Our Client Care team was made aware of this client's concerns at the time of posting and worked with our client to establish a suitable resolution for this matter.

View more comments
ID
#1352488 Review #1352488 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tax Defense Network Tax Resolution
Cons
  • Lies and excuses
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$4500
Preferred solution
Full refund
8 different case workers. Over 7 thousand dollars paid to them. Leins that kill my credit Never even told about special government programs to pay back taxes. My issues could have been over by paying the same amount I have paid them to the government. They have changed...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2076567

Thank you for providing this feedback about your TDN experience. It's been some time since you've left this review, but we want you to know that our client feedback is invaluable to our ability to improve our services.

First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the confusion regarding this matter. Our company, Tax Defense Network, is a MoneySolver Company. While resolving tax issues is the main concern for many of our clients, we assist with other financial concerns as well. While we would always prefer that our clients remain with the same representative through the duration of their services, unfortunately, changes can be unavoidable.

Though, for the sake of our clients, we try to make these changes as seamless as possible.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide this honest feedback about your experience. While we would have loved to improve your journey with our team, we will certainly be sure to utilize this information to improve our procedures and client experiences in the future.

ID
#1336307 Review #1336307 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Brands Related to Tax Defense Network

logo

MoneySolver

0 Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article